After Marriage

Three friends had all recently got married and were bragging about how they had given their new wives household duties.

The first one who had got married to a Bengali girl said, “I told my wife on our first day of marriage that she, not me, was going to do all the dishes and house cleaning. It took a couple days but on the third day, I came home to a clean house with all the dishes washed and put away.”

The second one had got married to a tamil girl. He said, “I went a bit further. I told my wife that not only was she to do all the cleaning and the dishes but she, not me, was to do the cooking as well. It was on the 3rd day that I came home to a clean house, dishes were done and I had a huge dinner on the table.”

The third one said, “I married a Punjabi girl and I told her in no uncertain terms that she, not me, had to keep the house clean, dishes washed, lawn mowed, laundry washed and hot meals on the table as soon as I got home. Like you two, it wasn’t until the 3rd day that things got better.
.
.
By then, most of the swelling had gone down and I could see a little out of my left eye, enough to fix myself something to eat, load the dishwasher with my dirty washing and start mowing the lawn

Leave a Reply

